top of page

Our Mission

The mission of Mesa County Partners is to make a difference in the lives of young people by helping them develop a positive self-image, a sense of belonging, and an acceptance of responsibility for their actions. 

Our Vision

Many young people get into trouble because they lack the experience coping with problems and pressures that exist in their lives at home, in school, and in the community.

Partners believes that a one-to-one mentoring relationship with a successfully coping adult can help a young person learn skills that will improve his/her adjustment to societal expectations.

Our goal is to help young people become independent and productive members of society.

Administration

Paula Mattas, M.A.
Executive Director
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.110
Direct:  970-730-2057

pmattas@mesapartners.org

Tiffany Weimer
Finance & HR Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.104
Direct:  970-730-2074

tweimer@mesapartners.org

Restitution & Community Service Program

Grace Chacon
Restitution Program Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.100
Direct: 970-730-2048
gchacon@mesapartners.org

Amanda Nelson
Restitution Program Case Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.105
Direct: 970-730-2060
anelson@mesapartners.org

DJ Cordova
Restitution Program Lead Crew Supervisor
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.103
Direct: 970-730-2025
dcordova@mesapartners.org

Crew Supervisors
(contact for Saturdays or Sundays)

Restitution Crew Supervisor
Office: 970-245-5555 ext. 102
Direct: 970-730-2070
cs@mesapartners.org

Mentoring
Program

Blake Ammon
Mentoring Program Director
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.101
Direct: 970-730-2069

bammon@mesapartners.org

Mary D'Amico

Mentoring Case Manager

Office: 970-245-5555 ext.108

Direct: 970-730-2037

mdamico@mesapartners.org

Amber Martinez
Mentoring Case Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.106
Direct: 970-730-2036
amartinez@mesapartners.org

Maggie Scofield
School-Based Mentoring & Case Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.109
Direct: 970-730-2045
mscofield@mesapartners.org

Western Colorado Conservation Corps

Jeff Roberts
WCCC Director
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 205
Direct: 970-730-2052
jroberts@mesapartners.org

Clark Bouton
WCCC Logistics Coordinator
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 204
Direct: 970-730-2055
cbouton@mesapartners.org

Matt Costigan
WCCC Field Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 203

Direct: 970-730-2016
mcostigan@mesapartners.org

Bailey Goldberg
WCCC Assistant Field Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 203
Direct: 970-730-2051
bgoldberg@mesapartners.org

Marcus Kissner
WCCC Associate Director
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 206
Direct: 970-730-2040
mkissner@mesapartners.org

Morgan Smith
WCCC HR Assistant/Case Manager 
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 212
Direct: 970-730-2056
msmith@mesapartners.org

Patrick Tobin
WCCC Saw Tech
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 202
Direct: 970-730-2050
ptobin@mesapartners.org

Travis Boone
WCCC Assistant Field Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 201

Direct: 970-730-2016
tboone@mesapartners.org

Our Board of Directors

Karen Dornburg - Chairperson
Martha Kent - Vice Chairperson
Erick Field - Finance Chair
Frank Lindemann - Past Chair
Molly Jo Rodriguez
Nick Brutosky
Jennifer Springer
Lori Carlston-Thompson
Alyssa Austin
Luke Carleo
John Kelleher
Shawn Hasty
Linda Mendenhall

Scott Fairbanks
Kim Espindola

bottom of page