About us:

The mission of Mesa County Partners is to make a difference in the lives of young people by helping them develop a positive self-image, a sense of belonging, and an acceptance of responsibility for their actions. 

our mission

our vision

Many young people get into trouble because they lack the experience coping with problems and pressures that exist in their lives at home, in school, and in the community.

Partners believes that a one-to-one mentoring relationship with a successfully coping adult can help a young person learn skills that will improve his/her adjustment to societal expectations.

Our goal is to help young people become independent and productive members of society.

administration

our staff

Paula Mattas, M.A.

Executive Director 

Office: 970-245-5555 ext.110

Direct: 970-730-2057

pmattas@mesapartners.org

Sue Sullivan
Administrative Assitant 
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.111
Direct: 970-730-2008
ssullivan@mesapartners.org

Victoria Hildebrand
Finance and HR Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.104
Direct: 970-730-2074
vhildebrand@mesapartners.org

restitution/community service program

mentoring program

DJ Cordova
Restitution/Community Service Manager
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.103
Direct: 970-730-2025
dcordova@mesapartners.org

Liz Cottingham
Juvenile Justice Coordinator
DYS and District Probation
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.106
Direct: 970-730-2036
lcottingham@mesapartners.org

Alex Arshan
Juvenile Justice Coordinator
County and Municipal Courts 
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.100
Direct: 970-730-2048
aarshan@mesapartners.org

Jackie Balding
Juvenile Justice Coordinator (Diversion)
21st Judicial District
970-244-1685
jbalding@mesacounty.us

Crew Supervisors (contact for Saturdays or Sundays)

Restitution Crew Supervisor

Office: 970-245-5555 ext. 102

Direct: 970-730-2070

cs@mesapartners.org

our board of directors

Frank Lindemann - Chairperson
Molly Jo Rodriguez - Past Chair
Charleen Raaum - Vice Chairperson
Erick Field - Finance Chair
Rob Vavak
Jennifer Springer
Lori Carlston-Thompson
Matt Sullivan
Karen Dornburg-Ryan
Alyssa Austin
Luke Carleo
John Kelleher
Shawn Hasty
Christine Gallagher
Linda Mendenhall

 

Thank you for your continued support!

Blake Ammon
Mentoring Program Director
Office: 970-245-5555 ext.101
Direct: 970-730-2069
bammon@mesapartners.org

Mary D'Amico

Mentoring Case Manager

Office: 970-245-5555 ext.108

Direct: 970-730-2037

mdamico@mesapartners.org

Joe Funk

Mentoring Case Manager

Office: 970-245-5555 ext.105

Direct: 970-730-2060

jfunk@mesapartners.org

western colorado conservation corps program

Jeff Roberts
WCCC Director
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 205
Direct: 970-730-2052
jroberts@mesapartners.org

Marcus Kissner
WCCC Associate Director
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 206
Direct: 970-730-2040
mkissner@mesapartners.org

Tiffany Weimer
WCCC Human Resources Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 208
Direct: 970-730-2072
tweimer@mesapartners.org

Clark Bouton
WCCC Logistics Director
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 204
Direct: 970-730-2007
cbouton@mesapartners.org

Calen Vickers
WCCC Field Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 203
Direct: 970-730-2051
vcickers@mesapartners.org

Tristan Noel
WCCC Field Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 201
Direct: 970-730-2016
tnoel@mesapartners.org

Brody Fullmer
WCCC Saw Tech
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 202
Direct: 970-730-2050
bfullmer@mesapartners.org

Kevin Johnson
WCCC Assistant Field Manager
Office: 970-241-1027 ext. 209
Direct: 970-730-7034
kjohnson@mesapartners.org